General Assembly

The General Assembly, to which the IUPESM Council is responsible, consists of the representatives of the Constituent Organizations, the National Members, and representatives of the affiliates.

The General Assembly is the highest authority of IUPESM and shall determine its general policy.

The functions of the General Assembly shall be:
(a) to provide guidance for the administration of the IUPESM;
(b) to review, accept or reject recommendations of the Council;
(c) to elect Officers and Ordinary Members of IUPESM Council;
(d) to amend the Statutes and Bylaw of the IUPESM;
(e) to approve the audited accounts of the IUPESM;
(f) to ratify the creation or dissolution of Standing Committees, Special Committees, Commissions and other appropriate bodies recommended by the IUPESM Council;
(g) to approve applications for membership;
(h) to expel any member or associate of IUPESM which has failed to fulfil its obligation;
(i) to deal with any other item that may be referred to it.

Sessions of the General Assembly and voting procedures used by the delegates shall be as designated in the Bylaws.

2015 IUPESM General Assembly Election Results

Announcing the results of the election held during the General Assembly in Toronto, Canada: Administrative Council 2015 - 2018

  • Prof. Kin Yin CHEUNG, President
  • Prof. Ratko MAGJAREVIC, Vice President
  • Prof. Herbert VOIGT, Past President
  • Assoc. Prof. Howell ROUND, Secretary General
  • Prof Marc NYSSEN, Treasurer


  • Prof. Slavik TABAKOV
  • Prof. Madan REHANI
  • Dr. Virginia TSAPAKI
  • Prof. James GOH
  • Prof. Shankar KRISHNAN
  • Prof. Kang Ping LIN
  • Prof. Monique FRIZE
  • Assoc. Prof. Eva BEZAK
  • Assoc. Prof. Magdalena STOEVA
  • Prof. Akos JOBBAGY
Minutes of Triennial General Assembly Meetings

Beijing 2012

Munich 2009

Seoul 2006

Sydney 2003

Chicago 2000

Nice 1997

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options