IUPESM Fellow: Anchali Krisanachinda

Prof. Anchali Krisanachinda


Anchali Krisanachinda, the Founding President of the Thai Medical Physicist Society, was the President of SEAFOMP from 2005 through 2012, one of the Founders of AFOMP and has been the AFOMP Treasurer since 2001. She was a member of the IOMP ETC and IAB for Asia (2003-2006), became the Chair of ETC (2006-2009) and joined the Validation and Accreditation Committee of ETC (2009-2012).

In 2002, she pioneered the graduate program in diagnostic radiology medical physics education, with IAEA support, at Chulalongkorn University. She is also a National Project Coordinator (NPC) of the IAEA Regional Cooperative Agreement RAS 6038 project: Strengthening of Medical Physics through Education and Training in Asia and the Pacific. She supervised the integration, of the IAEA training modules, to the clinical residency training programs in radiation oncology medical physics (ROMP) in 2007, diagnostic radiology medical physics (DRMP) in 2010 and nuclear medicine medical physics (NMMP) in 2011.

Dr. Krisanachinda has been dedicated to the promotion of medical physics, both nationally and internationally, serving a lifetime to the advancement of the science from the university to the United Nations. She obtained “Outstanding Contributions Over the Last 50 Years” awards at ICMP 2013 at the 50th year of IOMP, Brighton, UK.


For her contribution as President of SEAFOMP (2005-2012), Co-organiser of ICMP2016 in Bangkok, Thailand and for hosting the IUPESM AC meeting.

Fellow Certificate

  • Prof. Anchali Krisanachinda

There are no comments published yet.

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options