IUPESM Fellow: Per Nils Åke Ask

Prof. Per Nils Åke Ask


  • IFMBE Nomination and Awards Committee
  • 2018 IFMBE Honorary Life Member
  • Head and Board member, AgoraLink 2007– 2012 Program for doctoral students
  • Chairman, Swedish Association for Medical Engineering and Physics
  • Chairman of the Prize committee of Erna Ebelings Prize in Biomedical Engineering, The Swedish Society of Medicine, 2005 - 2020
  • Board member, NIMED Center of Excellence (Center for Non-Invasive Medical Measurement Techniques) 1996-2006.
  • 1980 Fogarty Visiting Fellow, NIH, USA
  • 1989 Fernströms prize for development of method for physiological pressure and flow measurements
  • 1997 Awarded a JSPS guest professorship at Nara Institute of Science and Technology
  • 1997 Erna Ebelings prize for research in the field of biomedical engineering


For his contribution as Chair, IUPESM Union Journal Committee (2015-2018) overseeing the IUPESM’s journal Health & Technology

Fellow Certificate

  • Prof. Per Nils Åke Ask

There are no comments published yet.

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options